If Twitter Chose our Senators for 2013 (as of August 21, 2012)

So sad to hear about Jesse Robredo. Sadder that everyone knows he was the best of the bunch. I wonder how they feel that everyone says it. We need more like him.

Image

Seeing all the tweets from different Senatoriables, it made me think… if the elections were decided based on Twitter followers, who would win? This is based on who we think are running, and who has Twitter (maybe I haven’t found their account yet).

We all know that as the deadline for filing of Candidacies approaches, this landscape will change. So we will update this as often as…. I remember to do it.

No Twitter: Barbers, Cayetano, Garcia, Honasan, Lim, Maceda, J Magsaysay and Trillanes.

And the winners are:

1. Chiz Escudero @saychiz: 75,321

2. Risa Hontiveros @risahontiveros: 37,317

3. Ruffy Biazon @ruffybiazon: 21,488

4. Loren Legarda @loren_legarda: 13,098

5. Bam Aquino @bamaquino: 9,409

6. Sonny Angara @sonnyangara: 6,609

7. Mitos Magsaysay @mitosmagsaysay: 5,064

8. Koko Pimentel @koko_pimentel: 4,147

9. Migz Zubiri @migzzubiri: 3,518

10. Dick Gordon @chairmangordon: 3,508

11. Joel Villanueva @secjoelv: 3,309

12. Joey de Venecia III @joeydevenecia: 1,672

And the runners-up:

13. Sherwin Gatchalian @wintayo: 1,267

14. Cynthia Villar @cynthia_villar: 595

15. Jack Enrile @jackenrile: 224

16. JV Ejercito @josephejercito: 1

Advice for all of you, choose your Twitter name wisely. And don’t change it. And you don’t need more than one 🙂

Advertisements

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s